Internal Quality Assurance Cell - IQAC

In pursuance of its Action Plan for performance evaluation, assessment and accreditation and quality up-gradation of institutions of higher education, the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), proposes that every accredited institution should establish an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) as a quality sustenance measure. Since quality enhancement is a continuous process, the IQAC will become a part of the institution’s system and work towards realization of the goals of quality enhancement and sustenance. The prime task of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the overall performance of institutions. For this, during the post-accreditation period, institution needs to channelize its efforts and measures towards promoting the holistic academic excellence including the peer committee recommendations.

Policies and Procedures

1 Dr. K.M.Naseer Principal Chairman
2 Dr. T. Muhammedali Head of the Dept. of History Coordinator
3 Dr. K. Ali Noufal Head of the Dept. of Arabic Joint Coordinator
4 Mr. E. MuhammedJubeer Asst. Professor, Dept. of Physics Deputy Coordinator
5 Dr. H. Habeebrehman Asst. Professor, Dept. of Zoology Deputy Coordinator
6 Mr. P.Muhammed Rasheed Asst. Professor, Dept. of Economics Deputy Coordinator
7 Mr. C. P. Kunhimuhammed Manager, Farook College Member
8 Mr. N.K.Mohamed Ali Industrialist Member
9 Mr. M.A. Mahboob Employer Member
10 Mr. Abdul Hameed C Ward Member Member
11 Mr. Mohammed Saleem Kunnath Controller of Examinations Member
12 Dr.P.P.Yousufali Alumni Member
13 Dr. V. Kabeer Director, Digital Hub & Head of the Dept. of Computer Science Member
14 Dr.Reji Thomas Asst. Professor, Dept. of Chemistry Member
15 Dr.T.Mufeeda Asst. Professor, Dept. of English Member
16 Dr. Haritha N Haridas Asst. Professor, Dept. of Statistics Member
17 Mrs. Sajna P K Joint Secretary, PTA Member
18 Mr. V. Abdul Saleem Senior Superintendent Member
19 Mr. P.P.AbdulHameed Junior Superintendent Member
20 Mr. N.P.Nazer Head Accountant Member
21 Chairman, College Students Union Member
Sl.No Department Coordinator
1 Arabic Dr. M. Abdul Jaleel
2 Economics Mr. I .Sahaduddin
3 Sociology Ms. M. Shilujas
4 Malayalam Mr. Mansoorali. T
5 History Dr. C. A. Anaz
6 English Mr. Mohammedali. E.K
7 Mathematics Ms. Jamsheena. P
8 Physics Mr. P. N. NaseefMuhammed
9 Chemistry Mr. ShanavasYoosuf
10 Zoology Dr. Rashiba. A P
11 Botany Dr. Adnan Farook V
12 Statistics Dr. K.V.Abdul Rasheed
13 Computer Science Mr. K. Afsal
14 Commerce Dr. K. Samsudheen
15 Functional English Mr. V. J. Joseph
16 Commerce (CA) Ms. K .Sajitha.
17 Psychology (SF) Dr. Jomon Joy
18 Journalism & Mass Communication Ms. Sonila Florence
19 Library & Information Science Ms. Shabna. T.P
20 Hindi Dr. M. Abdul Jabbar
21 Urdu Dr. Mohamed SaleemPulsarakath
22 Psychology Ms. Nisha.K
23 Physical Education Mr. FazilAzhar
24 Islamic History Mr. SayidHabeeb Rahman. K.P
25 Multimedia Mr. T.P .Musammil.